Flashback Friday – African Fashion week


Hey lovelies,

How’s life? About a month ago I got invited to visit African Fashion Week Amsterdam. Crazy about prints and patterns as I have always been drew me towards this show and the various works of the designers. These are designs that caught my eye and which I absolutely love!
Today I’d like to share with you my top 2 designers work I liked. If you’ve read my previous posts I love nature and its creations. Nature is also my primary source of inspiration if you look at my paintings.  Therefore, seeing Albert Chapel’s wearable wood collection surprised me as it’s yet another form of art and creativity.

I was also looking forward to JeliFashion’s designs and implementations. I love african fabric because it has various prints and it’s upto the designers to make these work and suitable for people to wear.

Enjoy viewing these pictures

IMG_1194
Versie 2 IMG_1170 IMG_1230 IMG_1231 Versie 2 IMG_1233 IMG_1217

JeliFashion

IMG_1113 IMG_1109

See you at the next post!

Join the conversation

