Top 3 favourite Tv- Serials


Hey you guys,

I know that I haven’t posted any new articles lately and the real reason for it was that I was a little busy. Hmmm I know what you are thinking now and you are probably right. If I am too busy to write you could be too busy too, to wait for my articles(and even read them). But I’m so sorry for keeping you all waiting.

My 3 favourite tv-serials are the ones I’m watching. They are so amazing and each of them have a different story.

1.

At the moment number one would be Kya Hua Tera Vaada. Kya Hua tera Vaada is an Indian tv-serial that is about a housewife(Mona) who has been left by her husband(Pradeep) of twelve years. They have three kids together Rajiv(5), Rano(7) and BulBul(9). After twelve years of marriage,  one day Pradeep is faced with his former girlfriend(Anushka). She seduces him and he leaves his family for her. Now what I think I understand of every Indian tv – serials and Bollywood movies is that the woman(when she is confronted with such a situation) she fights for her husband, to get her husband back. I like the quick, witty and sharp reaction when for example Anushka says something mean to Mona. And Mona replies with a double meaning dialogue which makes Anushka furious.

2.

Number two is Kuch Toh Log Kahenge. Kuch Toh Log Kahenge is about these two people above. Dr. Ashutosh and Nidhi. Literally the title means: people will (always) say thing. And that pretty much explains the serial because Nidhi(24) is an intern in Dr. Kotnis Hospital who falls in love with Dr. Ashutosh(38-40). He soon realises this and tries to avoid this. But he can’t because he falls in love with her too. He tries hard to fight this feeling but he can’t. In the meanwhile Nidhi is expelled from Dr. Kotnis Hospital by Dr. Ashutosh’s best friend and colleague Dr. Malikka (who loves him). Dr. Malikka tries many times to sabotage the relationship between Ashu and nidhi by reminding him how much an age difference they have.

I have started to watch kuch toh log kahenge because the actress playing the role of Nidhi( Kritika kamra) is one my favourite tv-serial actress. She made a sparkling jodi (pair) with Karan Kundra in Kitni Mohabbat hai(1&2)

3.

switched-at-birth-bay-and-daphne-kennish-vasquez

Switched at Birth“, a one-hour scripted drama, tells the story of two teenage girls who discover they were accidentally switched as newborns in the hospital. Bay Kennish grew up in a wealthy family with two parents and a brother, while Daphne Vasquez, who lost her hearing at an early age due to a case of meningitis, grew up with a single mother in a working-class neighborhood. Things come to a dramatic head when both families meet and struggle to learn how to live together for the sake of the girls.

I like Switched at Birth(SAB) is because you can learn ASL. I simply love learning new languages. I am not used to seeing how deaf people communicate. It is like a whole new world and so wonderful. Apart from the ASL, I really like the story behind SAB and I really enjoy the way the actors are acting.

I hope you like my top three series and are in some way inspired to watch them too. Love ya’ll

xx Marustan

Join the conversation

